Schedule of Events

CHICAGO

ILLINOIS AREA

CHICAGO PIPE CEREMONY

telephone: 847 869-2873


DATES:  2015                                                  

Sunday, January 18

Sunday, February 15

Sunday, March 22

Sunday, April 19

Sunday, May 24

Sunday, June 21

Sunday, July 19

Sunday, August 23

Sunday, September 20

Sunday, October 18

Sunday, November 18

Sunday, December 13


Public Pipe Ceremony
Starting Time 6:00 PM  until 8:00 PM
1907 Dobson Street, Evanston
, IL 60202
(see Important Documents for detailed information


SWEAT LODGE

Seeking Sweat Lodge land.





APPRENTICE ONLY VISION QUEST

Dates are set a year in advance with a require commitment made a year in advance for this nine day experience of which four days are spent by the individual alone, fasting from food and electronics, crying for a vision.


“When humans participate in ceremony, they enter a sacred space. Everything outside of that space shrivels in importance.

Time takes on a different dimension. Emotions flow more freely.

The bodies of participants become filled with the energy of life, and this energy reaches out and blesses the creation around them.

All is made new; everything becomes sacred.”

Sun Bear




RALEIGH/DURHAM
NORTH CAROLINA AREA


RALEIGH PIPE CEREMONY

telephone: 919 616-6373


DATES:  2015                                                  

Friday, January 9

Friday, February 6

Friday, March 6

April-No Ceremony

Friday, May 1

Friday, June 5

Friday, July 10

Friday, August 7

Friday, September 5

Friday, October 2

Friday, November 6

Friday, December 4


Public Pipe Ceremony

7:00 PM until 9:00 PM
3625 Sugar Tree Place, Durham, NC 27713
LOCATION MAY CHANGE- CHECK THIS CALENDAR
(see Important Documents for detailed information)


SWEAT LODGE

To be announced to email subscribers





APPRENTICE ONLY VISION QUEST

Dates are set a year in advance with a require commitment made a year in advance for this nine day experience of which four days are spent by the individual alone, fasting from food and electronics, crying for a vision.




“It started in the morning as I woke.

In a dream before waking
I heard a beat, a drum, a march

from the first Neanderthal shaman

through the Vedic seers

and all the patriarchs.

There was a sense that no one could stop it.

The world was too far into God….
And yet it was finally beginning.

What work we have to do.” 

from Jacob Atabet by Michael Murphy



Sign in|Report Abuse|Print Page|Remove Access|Powered By Google Sites





MARTINSVILLE
VIRGINIA AREA


MARTINSVILLE PIPE CEREMONY

telephone: 276 358-1600







Elder Chuck presenting to preschool school children.

“The way we learn is you watch, you listen, before you have something to teach, something to say. This is the old way.” – Bruce Wolf Child




“Spirits of the North, I call you here, we want you here, we need you here.

 Come to us in the color white, the midnight sun,

Winter- the cold country,

the place of the elder,

where Blessing and Healing and Death

[letting go of that which doesn’t work for us]

reside, the place of peace.

The place and the power of Earth where Buffalo gives us all we need.

Spirits of the North, I call you here, we want you here, we need you here, be with us here.”



Comments